Gallery Pics

Captain Amrinder Singh of Congress party has won the current elections and is the new MLA of Patiala. He has won the elections with a margin of 52407 votes and Dr. Balbir Singh of AAP is the trailing candidate. Patiala constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 115 and presently represents the Punjab State as the elected Chief Minister. Capt. Amarinder Singh born on March 11, 1942, had served as the Chief Minister of Punjab from 2002 to 2007 too.